FREE DELIVERY IN METROPOLITAN FRANCE, MARTINIQUE & GUADELOUPE FROM € 29 PURCHASE

Our eco-responsible commitments

Our vision of beauty

The Banana tree: use and history

Our founder & quot; Banana Hacker & quot;

Our team with the & quot; banana & quot;

Our scientific committee

Our planter partners

Our institutional partners

Our network of mentors

Banana at the heart of cell regeneration

Our exclusive Banana bio-actives

Our formulation charter

Our fragrances

All our ingredients

Journal

Press review

Price & Rewards

Events

Fruit of benevolence

Symbol of generosity, abundance and freedom, the banana reflects our commitment to a caring and inclusive economy:

The banana tree, central plant of the Creole garden, is a generous, benevolent and altruistic herb: its large leaves provide shade for neighboring species and promote their growth. In addition, all parts of the banana have function and therapeutic utility. For nearly 300 years, bananas have provided local populations with autonomy, emancipation, mutual aid and the enhancement of the French West Indian territory:

  • In 1736, by royal decree, the banana was authorized for cultivation by the slaves of Martinique. Unlike the cultivation of sugar cane associated with slavery, that of bananas has a liberating and emancipating image.

  • Even today, the banana is the symbol of participatory capitalism: at KADALYS, all our planters are shareholders. In addition, banana plantations revalue territories forgotten or neglected by globalization and help support the local economy, fair trade for responsible French production.

  • The circular economy is at the center of our concerns. We give a second life to “forgotten bananas” by transforming agro-waste into cosmetic active ingredients.

Fruit of inclusive beauty

Symbol of beauty in several cultures, the banana perfectly embodies our vision of cosmopolitan beauty, indifferent to origins.

For millennia, the Kadalï banana in Sanskrit, has accompanied the life of men and nourished the imagination : the incarnation of Lakshmi, goddess of beauty for some, symbol of the lost paradise for others.

From Asia to the Pacific Islands, from Africa to the Americas, the history of the banana is that of a traveler fruit, symbol of crossbreeding. Follow the route of the most consumed fruit in world and its cosmopolitan origins through the centuries, it is a little to follow that of Men.

Like bananas, KADALYS beauty is diverse, exploratory, curious about others: an inclusive beauty indifferent to origins, far from stereotypes.

We celebrate all beauties in their uniqueness, regardless of origins and skin color. We welcome differences and encourage all women to love and accept themselves as they are.

To research

English

LIVRAISON OFFERTE À PARTIR DE 29€

Nos engagements éco-responsables

Notre vision de la beauté

Le Bananier : usage et histoire

Notre fondatrice "Banana Hacker"

Notre équipe qui a la "banane"

Notre comité scientifique

Nos partenaires planteurs

Nos partenaires institutionnels

Notre réseau de mentors

Le Bananier au coeur de la régénération cellulaire

Nos bio-actifs Banane exclusifs

Notre charte de formulation

Nos parfums

Tous nos ingrédients

Journal

Revue de presse

Prix & Récompenses

Evènements

Fruit de la bienveillance

Symbole de générosité, abondance et liberté, la banane est le reflet de notre engagement pour une économie bienveillante et inclusive :

Le bananier, plante centrale du jardin créole est une herbe généreuse, bienveillante et altruiste : ses larges feuilles apportent ombrage aux espèces voisines et favorisent leur croissance. De plus, toutes les parties de la banane ont une fonction et une utilité thérapeutique. Depuis près de 300 ans, la banane apporte aux populations locales l’autonomie, l’émancipation, l’entraide et la revalorisation du territoire Antillais français :

  • En 1736, par ordonnance royale, la banane est autorisée à la culture par les esclaves de Martinique. Contrairement à la culture de la canne à sucre associée à l’esclavage, celle de la banane possède une image libératrice et émancipatrice.

  • Aujourd’hui encore, la banane est le symbole du capitalisme participatif : chez KADALYS, tous nos planteurs sont actionnaires. De plus, les plantations de banane revalorisent les territoires oubliés ou négligés par la mondialisation et permettent de soutenir l’économie locale, le commerce équitable pour une production française responsable.

  • L’économie circulaire est au centre de nos préoccupations. Nous donnons une seconde vie aux « bananes oubliées » en transformant les agros-déchets en actifs cosmétiques.

Fruit de la beauté inclusive

Symbole de beauté dans plusieurs cultures, la banane incarne parfaitement notre vision d’une beauté cosmopolite, indifférente des origines.

Depuis des millénaires, la banane Kadalï en sanskrit, accompagne la vie des Hommes et en nourrit l’imaginaire : l’incarnation de Lakshmi, déesse de la beauté pour les uns, symbole du paradis perdupour les autres.

De l’Asie aux îles du Pacifique, de l’Afrique aux Amériques, l’histoire de la banane est celle d’un fruit voyageur, symbole de métissage. Suivre la route du fruit le plus consommé au monde et de ses origines cosmopolites à travers les siècles, c’est un peu suivre celle des Hommes.

A l’image de la banane, la beauté KADALYS est diverse, exploratrice, curieuse des autres :une beauté inclusive indifférente des origines, loin des stéréotypes.

Nous célébrons toutes les beautés dans leur singularité, quelles que soient les origines et les couleurs de peau. Nous accueillons les différences et encourageons toutes les femmes à s’aimer et s’accepter telles qu’elles sont.

Rechercher